BSN Info Session

  • Saturday, March 28 at 9 a.m. McLeod Auditorium- POSTPONED- Future date TBD

Internal Transfer Info Sessions

  • Tuesday, April 7 at 12 p.m. SKYPE Session RSVP here

RN to BSN Info Sessions

  • Thursday, April 23 at 8 p.m.  SKYPE Session RSVP here

Clinical Nurse Leader (CNL) Info Sessions

  • Wednesday, April 15 at 6 p.m.  SKYPE Session RSVP here

MSN & DNP Info Sessions

  • Wednesday, April 29 at 6 p.m. SKYPE Session RSVP here

PhD Info Session

Tours

Student-led tours for prospective UVA nursing students are available Monday through Friday, September to April, and begin at 12:15 PM in the first-floor lobby of Claude Moore Nursing Education Building. Summertime tours are available by appointment only.  For all tour requests, please contact Kristina Davis. Additionally, prospective undergraduate students are encouraged to join a tour of the University, organized through UVA's Office of Undergraduate Admission.

Information Sessions

Info sessions are held for students to learn more about our degrees, admissions requirements, and financial aid. Undergraduate sessions are held in McLeod Auditorium; graduate sessions take place in the Claude Moore Nursing Education Building. 

Parking is free after 5 p.m. on weekdays or all day weekends in McLeod Hall garage, and we encourage visitors to park there. UVA Medical Center garage is for patient parking only. Paid parking also is available at the Central Grounds Visitors Parking Garage, a 15-20 minute to walk to the School of Nursing.

Virtual Days on the Lawn

Spring 2020 Virtual Days on the Lawn programs

  • Monday, April 6, 1:00 p.m.
    Q&A with Theresa Carroll and Austin Stajduhar
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2:00 p.m.
    4th year student panel
  • Friday, April 10, 2:00 p.m.
    First Generation student panel
  • Monday, April 13 2:00
    3rd year student panel
  • Wednesday, April 15 3:00 p.m.
    Out of state student panel
  • Friday, April 17, 2:00 p.m.
    2nd year student panel
  • Wednesday, April 22, 12:00 p.m.
    Days on the Lawn live!
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2:00 p.m.
    1st year student panel
  • Friday, April 24, 2:00 p.m.
    Men Advancing Nursing club reps
  • Monday, April 27, 1:00 p.m.
    Q&A with Theresa Carroll and Austin Stajduhar