New Years Day - School Closed


January 01, 2020 12:00 AM to January 02, 2020 12:00 AM
Organized By: Office of Admissions & Student Services
Office of Admissions & Student Services
(434) 924-2743

New Year’s Day Holiday

 

The School of Nursing will be closed Tuesday, December 24, 2019, through Wednesday, January 1, 2020 in recognition of the Christmas and New Year holidays.  The school will re-open on Thursday, January 2, 2020.

 

REMINDER: 

When the School of Nursing is closed, entrance doors in both buildings as well as elevators and stairways in McLeod Hall will be locked. Access by key or by swiping ID only.

 

IMPORTANT:

If you unlock a School of Nursing entrance door with your key, please make sure the handle remains in a locked position.

 

2020 UVA Holidays

The School of Nursing will be CLOSED on the holidays listed below (except Labor Day).

 

Wednesday, January 1

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, March 13

Spring Break Day

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day

Friday, July 3

Independence Day

Monday, September 7

Labor Day

Wednesday, November 25

Day Before Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving

Friday, November 27

Day After Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Friday, December 25

Christmas

Monday, December 28

Additional Holiday Time

Tuesday, December 29

Additional Holiday Time

Wednesday, December 30

Additional Holiday Time

Thursday, December 31

New Year’s Eve