Information Sessions

We host general information sessions about the undergraduate and graduate programs throughout the year to offer perspective on programs, admissions requirements and financial aid along with more informal break-out sessions with faculty and students and tours. These information sessions are held in the Claude Moore Nursing Education Building - click here for parking information and directions.   This session will cover the First-Year and Transfer BSN, MSN, Post-MSN, and BSN-DNP programs.

**Note that parking is free after 5:00pm on weekdays or all day weekends in the McLeod Hall garage, and we encourage visitors to park there. Parking at the UVA Medical Center garage is for patients only. Parking is also available at the Central Grounds Parking Garage (but plan on a 15-20 minutes to walk from the Central Grounds Parking Garage to the School of Nursing).

The Information Sessions will be held on the ground floor of the Claude Moore Nursing Education Building on the following dates.  Please click here to RSVP:

 Date

 Time & Location
Saturday, July 26  9 a.m. - 12 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building
Saturday, September 27 9 a.m. - 12 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building
Saturday, October 18 9 a.m. - 12 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building
Saturday, November 15 9 a.m. - 12 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building


Those looking for specialized information about specific programs -- like the Internal Transfer, RN to BSN, DNP, and PhD programs -- may meet with directors at info sessions at the following dates and times:

RN to BSN Program Info Sessions (Please click here to RSVP.)

 Time & location

Wednesday, September 3

5 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building, Room 1127

Wednesday, October 1

5 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building, Room 1127

Wednesday, November 5

5 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building, Room 1127

Wednesday, December 3

5 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building, Room 1127

   

Internal Transfer Info Sessions (Please click here to RSVP)
(for those who are already UVa students) 

 

 

Wednesday, September 3 3 p.m., Claude Moore Nursing Education Building, Room 1127
Thursday, September 18 3 p.m., CMNE Room 1127
Friday, October 3 2 p.m., CMNE Room 1127
Thursday, October 16 3 p.m., CMNE Room 1127
Thursday, October 30 3 p.m., CMNE Room 1127
Monday, November 10 5 p.m., CMNE Room 2018
   

PhD and MSN-DNP Info Session  (please click here to  RSVP)

(BSN-PhD applicants should attend one of the Saturday sessions listed above) 

 Time & Location

Tuesday, September 2 5 p.m. in Lobby of Claude Moore Nursing Education Building
Tuesday, November 4  5 p.m. in Lobby of Claude Moore Nursing Education Building